Universität KonstanzExzellenzcluster: Kulturelle Grundlagen von Integration

Plenary Assembly

The plenary assembly consults and decides on applications for support from € 10,000 to € 130,000, hence especially on establishing projects. Decisions are based on formalized applications and two in-house—in many cases also external—evaluations. In addition, the plenum decides on invitations to the Institute for Advanced Study.

The plenary assembly is constituted by principal investigators, the research group heads, and two representatives from the staff assembly. It is supported by advice from the executive coordinator, the project officer for gender mainstreaming, the secretary of the Institute for Advanced Study, and the coordinators of the Ph.D. Program “Europe in the Globalized World”.


Prof. Matthias Armgardt (vice rector, study programs; mandate remains dormant)

Prof. Jan Assmann

Prof. Judith Beyer

Larissa Fleischmann (employee representative)

Prof. Ulrich Gotter

Dr. Malte Griesse (head of research group)

Dr. Michael Hohlstein (employee representative)

Prof. Boris Holzer

Prof. Katharina Holzinger

Prof. Thomas Kirsch

Prof. Daniel König

Prof. Albrecht Koschorke

Prof. Anne Kwaschik

Prof. Kirsten Mahlke

Prof. Christian Meyer

Prof. Jurij Murašov

Prof. Sven Reichardt

Dr. Katharina Reiling (employee representative)

Prof. Hans Christian Röhl

Prof. Rudolf Schlögl

Prof. Wolfgang Seibel

Prof. Gabriela Signori

Prof. Ulrike Sprenger

Prof. Daniel Thym

Prof. Juliane Vogel

Michaela David (advisory member)

Christopher Möllmann (advisory member)

Dr. Svenia Schneider-Wulf (advisory member)

Christina Thoma (advisory member)

Extended Plenary Assembly

The extended plenary assembly is discussing the programmatic development und institutional composition of future research initiatives. It comprises the members of the Plenary Assembly and the following scientists:

Prof. Thomas Götz

Prof. Stefan Hauser

Prof. Anne Kraume

Prof. Karin Leonhard

Prof. Dirk Leuffen

Prof. Isabell Otto

Prof. Julia Laura Rischbieter

Prof. Christoph Schönberger

Prof. Sophie Schönberger

Prof. Michael Schwarze

Prof. Michael Stürner

PD Dr. Marcus Twellmann

Prof. Christina Wald

Prof. Christina Zuber